CIDEC    
ÜIK
Estonian Winter Schools in Computer Science    
Eesti arvutiteaduse talvekoolid
EWSCS 2002
EATTK 2002

7th Estonian Winter School in Computer Science (EWSCS)
VII Eesti Arvutiteaduse Talvekool (EATTK)

Palmse, Estonia
March 3 - 8, 2002

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS


Lecturers

Yuri MATIYASEVICH HILBERT'S TENTH PROBLEM
Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St Petersburg, Russia      http://logic.pdmi.ras.ru/~yumat/
Helmut SCHWICHTENBERG EXTRACTING PROGRAMS FROM PROOFS
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany    http://www.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de/~schwicht/
Heinz Peter GUMM UNIVERSAL COALGEBRA: A THEORY OF STATE-BASED SYSTEMS
Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany      http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~gumm/
Heikki MANNILA COMBINATORIAL PROBLEMS IN DATA MINING
University of Helsinki / Helsinki Univ. of Technology, Finland      http://www.cs.helsinki.fi/~mannila/

Tallinn Technical University
Institute of Cybernetics at TTU, Estonia

Juhan Ernits Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Control Systems Dept.
juhan@cc.ioc.ee
Kristiina Kindel Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Software Department
kristina@cs.ioc.ee
Vahur Kotkas Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Software Department
vahur@cs.ioc.ee
Marko Kääramees Inst. of Cybernetics at TTU
Control Systems Dept.
marko@ioc.ee
Marion Lepasaar Tallinn Technical University
Department of Computer Engineering
marion@pori.tut.fi
http://www.pori.tut.fi/~marion
Jelena Sanko Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Software Department
jelena@cs.ioc.ee
Raul Savimaa Tallinn Technical University
Department of Computer Control
Raul.Savimaa@pol.ee

University of Tartu, Estonia

Kalle Kaarli University of Tartu
Institute of Pure Mathematics
kaarli@math.ut.ee
Meelis Kull University of Tartu
Computer Science
meelisk@ut.ee
Sven Laur University of Tartu
Informatics
swen@math.ut.ee
Oleg Mürk University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
olegm@ut.ee
http://www.ut.ee/~olegm
Härmel Nestra University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
nestra@cs.ut.ee
Rein Prank University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
prank@cs.ut.ee
http://www.cs.ut.ee/~prank
Jaanus Pöial University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
jaanus@cs.ut.ee
http://www.cs.ut.ee/~jaanus/
Tõnu Tamme University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
tqnu@cs.ut.ee
http://www.cs.ut.ee/~tqnu
Heli Uibo University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
heli_u@ut.ee
http://www.ut.ee/~heli_u
Varmo Vene University of Tartu / Universität Trier
Institute of Computer Science
varmo@cs.ut.ee
Jan Willemson University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
jan@cyber.ee

Finland

Petteri Kaski Helsinki University of Technology
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
petteri.kaski@hut.fi
Johan Wallén Helsinki University of Technology
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
johan@tcs.hut.fi

Italy

Matteo Viale Torino University
Mathematics
viale@dm.unito.it

The Netherlands

Falk Bartels CWI (Amsterdam)
Software Engineering
falk.bartelscwi.nl
http://www.cwi.nl/~bartels


Organisers

Helger Lipmaa Helsinki University of Technology
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
helger@tcs.hut.fi
http://www.tcs.hut.fi/~helger
Jaan Penjam Institute of Cybernetics at TTU jaan@cs.ioc.ee
Monika Perkmann Institute of Cybernetics at TTU, Software Dept. monika@cs.ioc.ee
http://www.cs.ioc.ee/~monika/
Tarmo Uustalu Institute of Cybernetics at TTU tarmo@cs.ioc.ee
http://www.cs.ioc.ee/~tarmo/
Jüri Vain Institute of Cybernetics, Control Systems Dept. vain@ioc.ee

http://www.cs.ioc.ee/yik/schools/win2002/

Modified Monday, Oct 12, 2015 at 17:19 EEST+0300 by monika@cs.ioc.ee