CIDEC    
ÜIK
Estonian Winter Schools in Computer Science    
Eesti arvutiteaduse talvekoolid
EWSCS 2001
EATTK 2001

6th Estonian Winter School in Computer Science (EWSCS)
VI Eesti Arvutiteaduse Talvekool (EATTK)

Park Hotel Palmse, Lahemaa, Estonia
March 4 - 9, 2001

List of Participants

Lecturers

David Gilbert
United Kingdom
City Univ., London / European Bioinformatics Inst., Cambridge
Dept. of Biochemistry at University College London
Introduction to Bioinformatics
drg@soi.city.ac.uk
Kim G. Larsen
Denmark
Aalborg University
Dept. of Computer Science
Tool Supported Validation of Real-Time and Hybrid Systems
kgl@cs.auc.dk
José Oliveira
Portugal
Universidade do Minho, Braga
Departamento de Informática
Data Processing by Calculation
jno@di.uminho.pt
Phillip Rogaway
USA
University of California at Davis (USA)
Chiang Mai University (Thailand)
Using Provable Security to Design Practical Cryptographic Protocols
rogaway@cs.ucdavis.edu

Tallinn Technical University
Institute of Cybernetics at TTU, Estonia

Juhan Ernits Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Control Systems Dept.
juhan@cc.ioc.ee
Vahur Kotkas Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Software Department
vahur@cs.ioc.ee
Peep Küngas Institute of Cybernetics at TTU
Software Department
peep@cs.ioc.ee
Marko Kääramees Inst. of Cybernetics at TTU
Control Systems Dept.
marko@ioc.ee
Alar Raabe Tallinn Technical University
Department of Computer Engineering
alar@aetec.ee

University of Tartu, Estonia

Ahto Buldas Cybernetica / University of Tartu
Information Technology/Computer Science
ahtbu@cyber.ee
Kaarel Kaljurand University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
kaarel@ut.ee
Sven Laur University of Tartu
Institute of Pure Mathematics
swen@math.ut.ee
Oleg Mürk University of Tartu / As Aprote
Institute of Computer Science
olegm@aprote.ee
Härmel Nestra University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
nestra@cs.ut.ee
Reimo Palm University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
reimo_p@ut.ee
Ahti Peder University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
ahtip@ut.ee
Meelis Roos University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
mroos@ut.ee
Tõnu Tamme University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
tqnu@cs.ut.ee
Mati Tombak University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
mati@cs.ut.ee
Heli Uibo University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
heli_u@ut.ee
Varmo Vene University of Tartu
Institute of Computer Science
varmo@cs.ut.ee
Jan Willemson University of Tartu / Cybernetica
Institute of Computer Science
jan@ut.ee

Finland

Catharina Candolin Helsinki University of Technology
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
candolin@tml.hut.fi
Maarit Hietalahti Helsinki University of Technology
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
Maarit.Hietalahti@hut.fi
Silja Mäki Helsinki University of Technology
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
silja.maki@hut.fi

Germany

Marcel Kyas University of Kiel
Inst. of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics
mky@informatik.uni-kiel.de
Peeter Laud Universität des Saarlandes
FR Informatik
laud@cs.uni-sb.de
Erik Zenner Universität Mannheim
Inst. für Informatik
zenner@th.informatik.uni-mannheim.de

Lithuania

Vytautas Barzdaitis Vytautas Magnus University (Kaunas)
Dept. of Applied Informatics
i1vybv@vdu.lt
Gailius Raskinis Vytautas Magnus University (Kaunas)
Dept. of Applied Informatics
idgara@vdu.lt
Ausra Saudargiene Institute of Mathematics and Informatics
Data Analysis Dept.
idauda@vdu.lt
Minija Tamosiunaite Vytautas Magnus University (Kaunas)
Dept. of Applied Informatics
iimita@vdu.lt

Norway

Ragnhild Kobro Runde University of Oslo
Department of Informatics
ragnhilk@ifi.uio.no

Sweden

Alberto Escudero KTH (Stockholm)
Microelectronics and Information Technology
aep@it.kth.se
Roger Jonsson Mälärdalen University (Västerås)
Dept. of Computer Engineering
roger.jonsson@mdh.se
Kalyani Munasinghe Uppsala University
Dept. of Scientific Computing
kalmun@tdb.uu.se
Malik Silva Uppsala University
Dept. of Scientific Computing
malsil@tdb.uu.se


Organisers

Helger Lipmaa Helsinki University of Technology, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering helger@tml.hut.fi
Jaan Penjam Institute of Cybernetics at TTU, jaan@cs.ioc.ee
Monika Perkmann Institute of Cybernetics at TTU, Software Dept. monika@cs.ioc.ee
Tarmo Uustalu Universidade do Minho (Braga, Portugal), Dep. de Informática tarmo@di.uminho.pt
Jüri Vain Institute of Cybernetics, Control Systems Dept. vain@ioc.ee

01/03/2001 15:53 EET    webmaster